Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
I'll breathe again.
01 April 2006 | 22:14

People don't fight for what they believe in anymore. Cowards hide behind catch phrases like "fighting never solves anything." Not because they believe it, but because it's easy and sounds deep. You know what, though? It's bullshit.

Everytime there's been something I believe in, I have to fight for it. Maybe not with fists always. But with words, with steadfast determination. With will and pride. And it solves the problem. And it's the only way to solve that problem the right way.

Call me an idiot or a moron or whatever. But if you don't have something in your life that you wouldn't fight for....fight to the death for...you're not really living. Religion, family, friends, freedom. Any of those should be worth it.

When I say freedom, I don't mean that Super-Patriotic, flag-brandishing freedom. I mean freedom. I mean be able to live. To walk. To roam and do as you please so long as it harms none. To not be a slave.

I have become a slave. I have given in to this leash. The slack has been pulled and I'm choking with it's weathered leather strangling my neck. I need to breathe again. I'll fight for it, if I have to. But I'll breathe. And I'll take that journey or I'll die trying.

You'll find me riding the rails. Walking into the wild. Riding storm clouds and climbing lightening.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.