Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Two books.
02 April 2006 | 10:14

I've been daydreaming for the past two or three days about being a writer. How it seems like just the perfect job for me. I go on all these amazing adventures and then write about them. Or write about something inspired by them. And I'll get paid for it. How great would that be? Though, my skills would need much improvement before it became a realistic thought.

I bought two books yesterday at the new PX. I was compelled to purchase them. Originally I was there for razors and a new pair of sunglasses since I managed to break the other pair. And while I didn't get the sunglasses, I'm happy with the books instead.

One is a book about a two-party two-week trek into canyons. Anything like that-any sort of trek, really-will catch my eye and keep it. I would love to try that. Though, I'd favor a tropical jungle before a desert.

The other is a book by Brian Greene on more physics. Amazing stuff, really. And while some people think physics is a dry subject, it can keep me captivated for lifetimes. It's all a matter in your own practical understanding of physics. If you don't care about the applications, the meaning, or even the mere implications...then it's useless to you. If you have a glimmer of any of it...it's spellbinding.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.