Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Story of a day.
15 June 2006 | 20:40

Today was the type of day people live for. It's the type thats in stories of "me and the guys." There's few other ways to describe it other than fun in the sun.

Safety stand-down day. Walk around, eat some good Outback, go to some fun kiosks. Get drunk and fed for free, play some sport, play with waterguns and hang-out with rugrats. It's been a good day. A genuine morale booster. The best part of it, is that tonight doesn't end passing out alone in a bed. And regardless of someone being comfortable with that or not, "passing out alone in bed" never sounds good. I have the most amazing person to go home to...day in and day out she treats me better than I know to be treated.

Today, I had a friend who told me that her and I are well beyond the point of letting go... That I'll never find anyone that I'll love as much as her... that I'll never find someone to take such wonderful care of me. She IS amazing....and I get more and more hooked every day. I cherish her, honestly I do. Thank you, wonderful world, for giving me such a great gift of a woman. I feel truly honored.

In other news, I need to fix my bike and even out this farmer's tan topless on the back trails of post. Riding in 21 speeds towards the sunset as if my 2 mph uphill could ever have me keep pace with the sun.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.