Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
My portrait.
03 October 2006 | 16:55

It seems like I only come here in my moments of despair. When I need a good reflection staring back at me rather than the one I see in the mirror. By coming here only in my lesser moments, I'm not painting that great of a picture of myself. However, I must say that it is a picture that is enduring. That has encountered and conquered much.

This visit, like the previous paragraph would suggest, is also thanks to a lesser caliber occassion. Simply, I want to say that this whole ordeal sucks. That Tressia is awesome, but these circumstances REALLY, REALLY suck. And now, everytime I look to her...it seems like we drift more and more away. Each time more noticably distant than the last. And if we hope to endure this...I don't know just how, exactly we will do it.

As before, I have had the ability to come out ahead..or at least not completely pummeled into the ground. This scenario will be no different. We do not lose our charm as we get older-our reserves slowly fading. Instead, we grow stronger and learn more exquisite ways to handle our precarious problems. This will not be an end. It will be a firework finish of a beginning.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.