Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
God's greates gift.
22 August 2007 | 02:46

I was listening to 88.3 Way FM today, and the guy talking said, "God gave me the greatest gift he could give any male." Now I changed the station begore I heard what he actually had to say. See, I don't like to st through commercials and interruptions and suspense. Clearly suspense tactics don't work on me.

Anyway, back on track. The second I heard it, I didn't feel compelled to stay and listen because I instantly knew what it was. A daughter, because I now have on and understand just how precious they are.

I don't feel like Tressia and I had a daughter because she has lesbian, man-hating eggs. Nor do I think it's that the Gibson boys just can't make a boy. I think god saw fit to give me his greatest blessing. A daughter. A female that I can love and cherish for eternity. A girl that even after defying me for the sole sake of defying me that I can take into my arms and love more with each growing second.

My friend was right when he said to me, "Daughter are for fathers. Sons are for mothers." A very wise cat, that one.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.