Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
An old friend.
12 April 2008 | 19:33

I just got done reading something sent to me a long time ago and it has me thinking. What is so wrong with doing something good for a stranger? All this world is anymore, is strangers. It doesn't even matter how close you are to others, they are still strangers. Everywhere you look you can see how isolated we are. How isolated I, myself, am. Maybe we need to stop being so strange...and get a little familar. Sure couldn't hurt.

Also, this person said something to me that others have said to me. Many people have said it to me. That I have a very powerful soul, for the better, and they can't help but feel I'm going to be someone important one day. I don't doubt others hear that, but I believed it for years on end. Maybe I was being niave, who knows. I'm not quite that person...and I had a clear, distinct path to become him, but I've veered away. I think I'm just starting to find that person again. I hope that I won't let those kind people down, and I pray that whatever I do will bring good.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.