Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Drinking alone.
13 July 2008 | 02:34

Particle-waves. Little packages of light. Neutrinos. Electrinos. Gravitrons. This world is not solved; we are only now starting to ask the right questions. And the answers we're getting are utterly bizaar.

Physics really is an interesting topic. I've been immersing myself in it lately. I went out drinking alone at the clubs and was watching the lasers dance around the floor. I was thinking of how concentrated the photons are to produce such a precise beam. As for the color, is that the frequency at which the photons are vibrating? While I'm having these thoughts, I was being continually interrupted by girls asking me if I needed company. They are not accustomed to people who sit alone and think, I would assume.

There's nothing wrong with having a drink while mulling over some thoughts. At least, that's what I thought. Appearently, I'm wrong. Alcohol is only to be drank to "wind down", "cut loose" and act in similar accord. If you're drinking alone, you must be sad. Or angry. Or troubled in some other way. There's no way you could just be curious and comfortable. It's a lonely world we live in when you can't imagine someone being okay all on their own.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.