Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Mysteries
27 July 2008 | 22:19

I want to be able to feel my childhood again. Not go back and be in my childhood...but feel it. The world was fresh and alive. The sound of music was a pulse throbbing and strong. It was blind but it was so sweeping...

I've aged and now everything has lost it's initial charm. When you're a kid the moon is so mysterious and amazing. It's anything and everything your imagination wants. And with age comes knowledge. And the frontiers of magic and chance cede to causality and logic.

As mysterious as M theory is with it's 11 dimensions and membranes, I can't help but to think I was better off as a child. When why cereal is so good was a big enough mystery to tackle.

At any rate, I like superstring/string/M theory. It correlates very well with some of my own cosmic religious beliefs. I'm sure it also corresponds well with the ideas of others. People so certain that "this has to be true" are well sheltered under M theory. Only, I'm starting to reject M theory. I need to understand it much more fully before I'll commit to it. Even though it adds up well in my head. The thing is...how is a simple truth of life and existence so complicated in it's simplest form? There has to be something a little less messy, right? Who knows. And I doubt I'll be the one to find out the truth. Besides, a little bit of mystery is a GOOD thing.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.