Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Intimacy.
27 November 2008 | 12:46

I saw a scene of two people dancing and it inspired intimacy inside of me. It was so real and filled with chemistry. The lighting was dim...small multicolored dots of light in the background. Their bodies not just close...but deliberately pulled closer to the other. Their faces soft, strained only in their yearning. And in their eyes lived an ocean of passion welling up and overwhelming them with just as much force as nature...as much as the very tides of the sea. It was just the two of the them a world away from anything else. And despite the illusion, the desire was real. It was the only thing that was real. Anywhere.

I miss passion like that. I miss yearning from only inches away rather than thousands of miles. I miss having the weight of her body beneath my hand...pulling closer and pushing against me. I miss living. I miss my wife.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.