Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
-
08 August 2010 | 23:31

You get pulled in every direction and trying to find which way is right is like being lost in the woods stuck at a fork in the road. You have no idea of figuring out what's the right direction. I mean, you're lost in the first place so what the hell does it matter what direction you go? What, you're going to get more lost??? My point is, as cheesy and cliche as it sounds, the right direction is the one you choose. You can't sit still waiting for an answer to come along that will have you waiting longer than it takes your bones to turn to dust.

I want to do everything. I want to be a physicist. I want to be a doctor. I want to put bad people into dark holes. I want to hike across Antarctica. The direction I choose is going to be the right one, but whatever it is, it's going to be because it's the choice that will let me enjoy life the way I think it should be relished.

The mysteries of the universe call to me. I wonder about them as a confounded child. I claw at the secrets with a vested mind and a curious soul no better fit to understand than a toaster. Unraveling the cosmos is both a dream and yet a terrifying task... I wish that if life exists for me past death that I may have the eternity it will take for answers to come.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.