Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Thirteenth Entry. Not even 24 hours
01-16-2003 | 6:48 p.m.

Have I got a story for you! Well, yesterday I get this call from her, right? She wants to go do something and nearly pleads for me to oblige her. I denied her the satisfaction for a while, knowing what would happen. However, I give in.

Well, I get to her house sometime around 6:30 PM and she meets me half way from her house and my car. She doesn't know what she wants to do other than talk; she says that we can't talk at her house because her parents will eavesdrop on every word we say. So, low on gas, I go to the Old Time Pottery parking lot for a little privacy.

We talk and playfully argue about things pertaining to the past. She cuddles up with me and starts kissing my neck and cheek. She tries to kiss my lips, but I pull away because I know that she doesn't know what she wants. We talk a little, I console her as she cries on my shoulder. I hold her and she talks about how she really wants to be back together. She won't leave the subject alone, even though I tell her I won't take her back until she knows that is what she wants.

That goes on for maybe an hour and a half.. her asking, me denying her, her kissing me, and me turning away only when she goes for my lips. It was the first thing I've actually felt in nearly a month, and it felt so good. Warm tingles spread from where she kissed.. it felt so good to be alive.

Well, it doesn't take much to realize that after all her relentless effort I gave in. I let it pass that she had a date on Monday-something I had to squeeze out of her and force her to admit. It's not like we were together though. We kissed a lot... let our hands become reacquainted with the other's body. She spoke of how she wanted to sleep with me, but I said no because I didn't want to be so hasty about the whole thing. I wanted to wait till the time was right.. further into it when we knew this wasn't just remorse.

She got home at about 9:30 or so and I left her there; we were both smiling like we used to. I come home and go to sleep relatively early, but I wake up constantly through the night. I was happy, very happy with the night's events. It felt good again.

I went to school exceptionally early today so that I might be able to catch her in the morning and a little peace to spread through the day. She didn't come before the bell rang so I had to leave my car and go to class-we have a tardy policy that if you are tardy, you have to write a 500-word essay.

We didn't see each other till lunch time. I was talking with some friends and she came over-I walked around at the beginning of lunch in order to avoid her because I was afraid it was just a dream, but as it got just a little later I headed towards those friends because I knew she was going to check the fountain area. We parted few words and she said she had to go downtown-she has an off-campus pass with newspaper-and so I started walking towards the biology hall to escape the cold. She headed for her car initially, but decided to join me. Lunch was nice even if there was no eating done.

Well, at any rate, during the day I hear something that is very displeasing. She was in a relationship with Alan (or Allen, I really don't care) while we were apart. I'm very jealous and it hurt a lot... Then I hear that she was going to get rid of him so that she can be with me...meaning she was with him last night in the car and right at that very moment. I hoped that it was just a rumor and vowed not to do anything about it until it was confirmed.

She called me around 4:30 P.M. and after a little mindless babble I confronted her about the subject. They had "kinda been in a relationship" for around 2 weeks or something and he was supposed to call tonight so that she could break off whatever she had. Call me a little eccentric, but after that was confirmed I hung up. She's called me quite a few times, and I'm sad to say that I offered two "hello"'s on two different occasions

It's funny how things work out, huh? I mean, 99% of me wanted to be with her again, but that 1% that didn't was instinct. I guess that's what I get, huh? I still want to talk to her, though... I still really want to talk to her... but It's not worth it. Not anymore.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.