Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Seventeenth Entry. Peace and hate
02-17-2003 | 3:21 p.m.

I've said it a thousand times and I'll continue to say it, "Those who know the extremes of peace and harmony equally know the extremes of war and violence." I have spent the better portion of my life knowing and loving peace, but the most peaceful people are also the most violent.

About five years ago I helped an old lady who had fallen down and broken her arm. She was begging for help at the top of her hoarse, raspy voice and I came to her. I got her help, flagging down two cars and getting an ambulance sent to help her out. I left before reporters could arrive and I refused to tell the people who helped anything more than my first name.

The truth is that I knew the reporters would ask me what was going through my mind when I came across Stella. The question didn't bother me but I know that I wouldn't have cared enough to lie. Truth be told, I wanted to drag her off into the bushes, just a few feet away, and break her bones one by one. Then, when she was about to give up on life I 'd say, "Oh no you don't. You're not about to ruin this for me and die on your own terms. I'm too cruel to allow even that." After saying that I'd slam her forehead in the concrete driveway half a foot away. I would do it with such venomous rage that her skull would collapse to mush and the sharp jagged bits of shattered bone would pierce her flesh-allowing her brain to slowly leak out.

I didn't do any such thing, though, nor did I even think of actually making a motion to do so. I thoroughly enjoy peace and all that stupid, worthless crap. However, lately I have undergone a radical change... I'm still kind and warm to gently, honest people-stranger or friend or even foe. But if I do you a favor and you don't have the grace to show the slightest bit of gratitude.. Then I I advise you to NOT ask for my help again, because just when you think I'm about to lend a hand I'll rip out your throat.

I'm pissed, people. Really pissed. I'm sick and damn tired of all this kindness and politeness bull. It does nothing but perpetuate the cruelty of the kindness impaired. I'd like to see those people be a little more courteous, though. Perhaps I should beat their spirit into fearful submission with it's knees shaking and piss running down the legs? Then rebuild it into something a little more tolerable?

To be quite honest, though, I really don't give a damn anymore. Besides, who in the hell am I to judge anyone else and their attitudes? So I'll probably just be apathetic to it all, but when they piss me off I'll be cruel and violent if the moment calls for it.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.