Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Off to Seoul
02 August 2004 | 19:34

My travels of little and far have taken me to some of the greatest places in the world. And this weekend has not been an exception in the least.

On Friday I got to go to the Korea War Musuem, the DMZ, and North Korea. Sure, my experience of North Korea was only a matter of crossing the room, but I was there. As deep as I'll ever go, I'm positive. And I have pictures. Some two hundred from Friday to Sunday.

Saturday morning I went to Seoul for the weekend with four other friends. We went to all sorts of interesting places, and with Ahn as our ringleader, we got to see what most round-eyes don't. Like that rather traditional Korean restaurant where I was introduced to rice wine.

At nightfall we went out to the clubs. Bar after bar, beer after beer. Two of our crew were too young, so I'll have to go back to see Korea's best club-King's Club. But we did get to see Hooker Hill, some place where I got to meet another wonderfully beautfil Korean woman, and the entrance to swank club at the Hyatt. Longo was wearing shorts, so that's all we got to see.

Later on, Ahn and I went back out on the town for a little more fun. It was a blast. A little karoke place with a small room, Ahn, and two women. Singing, dancing, kissing. I got fed fruit and sang Green Day's "Basket Case", All-4-One's "I swear", and some other songs that I don't remember that well... There was more beer involved. Anyway, I'm still high remembering it.

Sunday, we came back early due to Klus and his insatiable need to vomit on every square foot of Seoul. And I didn't mind it too much, because when we got to The Ville I had the opportunity to pick up a pair of contacts for $10. Took me an hour to insert them, and they gave me plenty of trouble afterwards. I blinked them out twice, and most of the day today they've been a little askew. Mainly the right eye. It's blurry sometimes, it folds over on itself. It basically does it's own damn thing, and this Love/Hate relationship has my vision on the ropes.

In the meanwhile, I've become increasingly confident over the weekend. I'm back down to my target weight of 165 lbs. from my "don't eat" diet. And now I'm switching to the "Abs diet" where I eat 3 average meals a day and 3 small meals. All healthy, all food I already eat and love. But it keeps my metabolism up and refrains my body from storing fat. I'm pretty slim already, and in no time I'm going to have the definition I want. I want to be sculpture. I want to be rippling stone. Not for anyone else, just for me. I'm vain.

On the next four-day I plan on going to the luxury island of Korea. The only place where the water won't have my skin peeling for weeks. I'm looking forward to it and hope it works out. If not, I'll catch up on some sleep and see how my dreams are doing.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.