Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Headstrong
08 December 2004 | 18:04

Someone Googled my diary with the "best damn pound cake". I find that rather humorous. Some of the things that will bring up my diary I really have to wonder about. I mean, I never really think too much about what it is that I'm writing, but then when people go through such channels to get here...I really got to wonder.

My AOL account got hacked about a month or two ago (time gets difficult to decipher in the Army), and used it to mass mail innocent accounts. Well, I've changed my password three times, gone through all sorts of other protective measures, and it didn't work appearantly. See, I checked my mailbox about twenty minutes ago and discovered a few emails from MAILER-DAEMON to accounts like "ghettomama" and "flgd553" or something. In all honesty, I have no fucking clue who these people are. This has brought me quite a bit of mild-mannered agitation. I'm going to start thinking about deleting the screen name....A big move, but perhaps necessary.

I'm wanted home. I get bored in Mobile after about a week and a half of leave. I'll be there for nearly two weeks over the holidays. I'm going to be busy the whole time, and I don't predict much rest-which, other than being home, is the only thing I want for Christmas. But my family and friends want to see my face. Strange how warm that can make someone feel. I look forward to seeing everyone.

In the last randomly emerging topic, my leg is doing better today. I think I got a shin splint about two weeks ago during the slow company run. Slow runs with short strides hurt the knees...Anyway, the problem only got worse. It was to the point where I hopped up the stairs to the fourth floor just to keep from putting pressure on it. Still, though, I run with long, leaping strides. And still, when my weight fell onto that part of my leg when on all fours cleaning a Chinook's floor....I gritted my teeth, muffled the yelp, and hoped tears weren't forming.

My leg is bruised and battered, and I don't want to get on profile. I cant go to my next unit on profile. They'll send me to a regular unit. I just need it to be okay until I'm admitted. Then I can go to a clinic and get it fixed no problem. Either way, progress today. It didn't hurt too much at all today. Perhaps it's nothing more than a shin splint that will, hopefully, heal itself. Either way, I'mnot going to let it keep me from training or going to 160th. My leg will snap in two before that. Yes, I am that hard-headed. But hard-headed is synonymous with determined.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.