Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Green-suiters.
13 January 2005 | 19:21

I am having quite the time on phase as a team leader. Did I mention that we're the first green-suiters to be doing a 400-hour reset phase? Yeah, so there's a lot of pressure from above, and they keep pulling people and making it harder to get the job done.

I'm putting all this stress on my shoulders that really isn't there. I'm so eager to not screw something up. And all of a sudden, I'm the experience that the newer guys are looking to for advice. One good thing out of that, is I'm learning that I know more than I think I know. I'm quite surprised how unnoticable the transition has been made.

Waking up at five, working from 6 am to 7 pm, going to sleep at 1030 pm is wearing me down slowly but surely. I wanted to stay busy these next three months, and I'm enjoying the work. Even so, it's still wearing me down. I'll be fine, I'll enjoy it. And it'll move on. Thus is the life of the Army.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.