Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Lora
06 February 2005 | 14:10

"Where you at man?"
"Chillin' in my room, why? Where are you?"
"I'm at Maxim and they got this fucking awesome houseband! You should come out, man!"
"Lemme finish my damn ice cream. I'll be there in a bit."

Had one hell of a time last night. Lora from Bulgaria doing covers and sounding epic. One of the best nights I've had here in Korea.

Left Maxim and got invited to an after party that wasn't so much an after party as it was a bunch of guys drinking and shit talking. Surprising how much fun that can be, isn't it? Got asked what I was doing there by one guy, I assume it's ritual, but it wasn't getting to me despite his valiant efforts. Got defended by the person that invited me, Jolly. Strange about that, we've never shared many words until last night. In fact, there were some issues there involving Kate. Strange place, this world.

And in my drunken stupor I simply had to start talking from the high-ground. And for once, I learned how to make people listen. Answer their questions. Not a false answer, or something spit out just to shut them up. No. Answer it, it's easy. Take the jumbled path of the mind and make it a straight course with no diversion, no blind curves. A strtaight line to be guided by, and sooner or later, they don't need to be nudged forward anymore. They get so eager just to see what's up ahead.

Conversion. I'm doing it one soul at a time. It takes a long time, and it's the hardest thing I've ever known. But it's worth it, I assure you.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.