Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Old-fashion fun.
13 August 2005 | 10:41

I swam in a tree-lined creek just downstream of an overpass. Jumped from branches and limbs abound. Swung from wide-twined ropes and ran on water in a way to make Jesus Cristo, himself, proud.

I had more fun today than I would have dared expect. I met new people, made new friends. And had a blast with established "pals."

Life is good. No, life is great. The only thing that coulda, woulda, shoulda made it better was Mimi. But sometimes, it's good to be away, I guess. I had fun regardless. Even though I had to yank out a rusted safety pin out of the heel of my foot. I'm up to date on my tetnus, though, lucky me.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.