Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Warrior Leader's Course
15 January 2006 | 14:09

I've forgotten how great the snow can be. I've hated it for so long because I fall only too often when it sticks and freezes. But in the night, when sprinkling rain turns to snow, it's something different all together. It was like glitter flying through the air and it charged me. I could have stood there all night with the cold wind burning my face and the gleaming flakes falling.



Everytime my freedom is taken from me, I learn so much more about life. I can see things so much clearer and I regain some humanity. All the bullshit gets pitch-forked away and I can finally see what was burried underneath the whole while.



It's not so much about me enjoying or not enjoying this course...it's more about the fact that I am learning. I am gaining from this course, and it's not the waste of time most think it is.



When I'm done, I'm getting my eyes fixed, my implant, going to airborne, earning promotion points through military and civilian education alike. I have a busy year ahead and I couldn't be more ready for it.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.