Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Blind Pussy Magnet
12 February 2006 | 12:00

I really need to start opening up my eyes. This whole blind man walking thing is letting me miss out on so many opportunities.

Last night was a last-mintue, thrown-together plan to get together at Kickers. Something like nine of us showing up just for a good time. So happened that the place was PACKED, too. There was a concert going on, Jeff Bates, and I guess people knew him. I sure as hell didn't. Still don't. But country really isn't my thing, anyway.

Well, while I was in a different club(Kickers is broken up into a few, all joined by the big country club), Akin, Thompson, and I were talking. There were some girls next to me and I kept talking. A space opened up behind us against the wall (yes, I'm a wallflower), so we moved and talked more there to stop getting groped by all the passing guys trying to cram into a sardine can.

A midget chick walked by that caught all of our attention. It was odd to see her there, and our eyes followed. That's when the girls that were next to me-just in front of me now, and very close-walked away. Now, I'm clueless to things like that. I thought nothing of it, but when Akin and Thompson saw them walk away, they turned on me.

Appearantly, one of them kept looking at me and trying to dance with me. Supposedly, she was trying to get my attention and have a good time. But when the midget chick "generated more interest" than her...she got a little upset and walked off with her friend.

A few moments after that happened, space opened up next to me and two more girls quickly claimed it. Very attractive girls. And the one nearest me was gorgeous. But again, I pay no mind. It's an open space, not exactly an offered opportunity. Well, no one was nudgeing her, there was no reason to bump into me...but she was. Her whole side making contact with me. Meanwhile, I'm still talking to Akin and Thompson without a clue. She backs her ass up onto my hand and I think it's an accident, so I do the gentleman thing and move it so that it won't happen again. After a few more minutes of her throwing supposedly obvious hints, her and her friend walk away. And Akin and Thompson turn on me again.

With me, women have to be very blatant. They need to come up to me grab my ass, look me dead in the eyes, and say "I like you," for me to get the hint. And even then, I'm not always entirely sure. It's just how I am. So girls bumping against me, looking me over, backing their ass up onto my hand...is too subtle for me to catch on. At any rate, Thompson wants to hang out with me now. I'll stand somewhere just doing the pussy magnet thing, and since I obviously don't know that's what I am, a pussy magnet, he'll be able to talk to them. Never really been called that before...pussy magnet. Doesn't seem to fit. Oh well.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.