Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
SGT coming soon.
13 February 2006 | 20:01

They're really serious about making me into an NCO. Not only am I going to the board...which will activate my promotion points and be among one of the last few steps to be coming, but now they are going to start having me teach classes on Common Task Training (CTT) which is a Sergeant's job. It is quite likely that I'll be a leader of soldiers before my birthday.

I wasn't really planning on all of this just yet. There's A LOT more I wanted to do first, but we don't always get to wait as long as we might like. They keep putting more on me, and I keep rising to the challenge and welcoming more. It's going to be a a good year for me. Becoming a leader is going to a great learning experience. I'm aldready a guru at following.

Here's to reaching my goals. Now if only I could get a handle on the non-professional aspects of my life.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.