Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Three strikes, I'm out.
17 February 2006 | 13:31

I have really got to break out of this shell. I never know how to start conversations with people. But if everything is already out on the table, I can easily go up to them and do very personal, private things. It doesn't make sense.

Last night, an two absolutely gorgeous women were staring me down. And I couldn't just go up and dance with them. Couldn't just start talking to them. And I wasn't afraid. I just didn't know what I to say, or what to do after I started dancing with them. I feel like I have to go into everything with a million plans, like its a skirmish on a battlefield requiring contingency plans.

It was peculiar. I had no fear in meeting their gaze and holding it. But I just couldn't think of anything to say. I need to work on that. BADLY. Three times now I've missed out on such beautiful women in the past week! It's unbelievable!

Anyway. I'm going to Nashville tonight. And I'm going to talk to someone I don't already know. Maybe go to a new club or something. We'll see.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.