Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Play these games.
17 April 2006 | 18:11

I spent the weekend with the folks in Nashville. It was a well spent Easter. Listened to some good live music, ate some good food, saw some art and artifacts. Caught up a bit, too. I had fun. Though, I don't know why my mother thinks I still play jacks and pick-up sticks... Seems odd, but then again, that is her nature.

Saw Tressia Sunday and I've realized something very valuable in the last twenty-four hours. I am happy. I am terribly happy to be with her. She makes me smile wide and bright...she makes me laugh...and she has the ability to turn my moods from poor to great with nothing more than her mere presence. I am happy, and that it is essential to realize that.

In distantly related news, I'm going to hope that all these games are going to be worth it in the end. I see a future that looks much better than the present.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.