Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Lucid exhuastion.
10 May 2006 | 18:54

I have been forced into the realization that the more exhuasted I am translates directly into the more energy I'm willing to expend. Not only that, but the more lucid I, and my thoughts, become.

I spent a good portion of my youth exhausted. I'd stay up all night watching cartoons, eating cereal, and other nonsense, late-night activities that never really justified staying up late. The next day at school, I'd force myself to be as alert as possible and try to soak in some of the knowledge. I became an expert at memorization, but not a terrible amount sank in.

Now, as I stay up later each night and wake up earlier, my mind is clear. I'm not forcing myself to pay attention. I'm not yawning or looking for a quick second to rest my eyes. I'm alert, and sure. I haven't felt this way in years. In the namesake of my last unit, "Bring it on." Keep piling on me till I can't breathe, and defiantly I'll still call for more.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.