Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
So enthused.
15 August 2004 | 19:54

I went out last night. I puked again, too. Thankfully, I only had three Fritos and a some fried potatoes to purge. So I hovered over the toilet gagging on air and these little black chunks of liver/bile/who knows what the hell they were. Anyway, it was an adventure of sorts and nothing really happened. I danced some without making a complete ass of myself, though. Always a positive thing.

When I woke up this morning, I swore that my contacts had rolled into the back of my head and were drifting through my skull. Luckily, when I sobered up enough to crawl to the sink, I saw that I was smart enough to stow them in the case before I passed out last night. Go me, go.

The sun was bright. The common sounds of life were roaring. My stomache felt absolutely thrashed. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood, really. So, I get my haircut, nearly puke while stuffing some Taco Bell in my body, and think about passing out in one of the display chairs at the PX.

I'm feeling fantastic, so I figure I might as well thrash myself a little more. Why the hell not, right? So I go to flag football practice. Run. Sweat. Attempt to hydrate. All a blast, and I'm making an ass out of myself, too. Tripping on my own feet, eating some grass and dirt. I am vegetarian afterall.

That's not enough, though. Just after a break, we figure we've all had enough. Enter Marines with softball offer. So, it's us against the Marines, and I realize how horrible I am at anything baseball, and have a good time of making myself into a greater ass. By now, I'm the spitting image of an ungodly-sized ass. Go figure.

The day continues. I'm sore. I'm tired. I'm still burping up the disgusting taste of OB, and I have PT at 0630 tomorrow. It might not sound like it, but I really am having quite a good time in Korea. ...even though I miss some people back in the states quite badly sometimes.

I'll see 'em soon enough, though.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.