Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Jumper at the door.
10 October 2004 | 14:36

I'm chewing on some Sour Apple Big League Chew, and I rock. There's no questioning it, not it my mind. Meanwhile, the world all around me sucks.

Life got easy, people got lazy, and the world became shit. Take that Stephen Hawkings! My brief history of time is far more accurate, I think. For while there are those that aren't lazy in this time frame, they are the ones making it so easy for everyone else. I almost want to tell them, all of them, to stop and vanish into the mountains of Colorado like in Atlas Shrugged. To kill the production of the world and return Earth to a harmonious state.

I want to say that I used to dream of being the one to annihilate all of civilization and bring it back to nature. Be the one to rid the corruption from the lands, and institute decency. I want people to be treated with respect. I want the world to appreciate everything it's been given. I want unity. And the truth is, I still want it. I pine for it. I yearn for the destruction of all that is, just because I think it'll go better the second time around.

That's just it. I'm a fan of the technological world. I adore physics, I'm in love with science, and there's hardly room for me to muster the strength to eradicate this world of what I enjoy the most...Knowledge. So I can't follow through, and I know it wouldn't work out as planned. I know it's just a day-time fantasy gone haywire (thes silent, unsaid "but" lurking nearby but remains elusive to it's searchers...).

I still want to be a hermit. If at least for three months. It's a vow I intend to keep no matter the cost. I have friends and family tell me how dangerous or ridiculous it is...but I can't help but think that I might as well be dead should I not keep my promise. I can't help but look around and find everything I see as one massive, cosmic joke.

I'm on that cliff right now. You know the one...The one where you either turn away from forever, or jump off to see if your home-made wings work or not. I knew I was going to jump before the option ever opened-just like nearly everyone else. The question is, will I?

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.