Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Four days and a wake-up.
16 December 2004 | 17:07

Well, there's a lot to post about and I'll problably only cover half of it in the mindless rambling to follow.

On Sunday, I played football and got not while playing the game, no. That would be too easy. Instead, I cut open my arm jumping the fence when leaving the field. Blood running down my arm and everything. I was sore for a few days, but it was great. Just what I needed. A little aggression in a positive manner.

The week has been relatively easy. Not as easy as I thought it was going to be, but overall, I have no complaints. It's over now except for a mandatory party tomorrow.

I go on leave to see the family and friends on Tuesday. So naturally, one would expect that I pack this weekend and have everything ready. Right? Not me, of course. Tomorrow night, I'm going to Seoul to watch the Ultimate Fighting Championship, a transvestite show, and spend the night there. Followed up by shopping at Korea's largest mall the next day. And Sunday, I'm going to a cheerleader morale event. And Monday I'm going to the CIF to finally exchange my melted sleeping bag. It'll fly by and before I know it I'll be on that 15 hour flight back to the states.

My brain is in a miillion places right now, but my heart is in one. And I'll meet up with it soon enough.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.