Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Seaweed Shower
05 March 2005 | 12:37

The other day, after morning PT, I took a shower that reminded me of something else.

I remember when I worked for Bender Realty in Gulf Shores on my Saturdays. I'd drive the hour to get there and have a blast though there was no radio and no ac. Spend the day working-shoveling sand, trimming hedges, vacuuming fourteen floors. And at five pm, I was off the clock.

I'd stay at the beach for a while. Roam around and check out the few hotties there-Gulf Shores is hardly a big vacation spot. And I'd swim in the emerald Gulf as the Sun, sparkling on the water like daylight stars, slowly began to set.

I'd leave before it got dark, and normally, the sun was always setting to the left just as I was speeding past a field lined with trees. It was a gorgeous event to look forward to ever Saturday that I miss having. And I'd be too tired when I got home to do anything other than pass out in my bed.

The next morning, I'd shower. Run my fingers through my ocean-coarse hair as the salt was washed from my body. Random bits of seaweed being flushed out. And my skin tingly with sun and sand burn. The entire bathroom scented with the Gulf. It was the most refreshing shower that never failed. I loved them.

The shower the other day was like that. Made me feel exactly the same way I used to. I loved it.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.