Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Ah ha!
20 August 2005 | 20:59

On the cliff of insanity, my whisper wills it to come, and yet I hold my breath and close my eyes. Bracing for something I hope will never come. Still, my whisper is carried on the wind. One day, when I breathe again and open my eyes, something is going to be there, and I don't know what I'm going to do.

On a different note, entirely, my leg has healed. Or so I'm willing to believe. I went on a quick two-mile run around noon today. I pounded my feet on the hardball road no longer favoring my wounded knee. I landed on bent leg and it didn't buckle. And once finished, the throb, the dull ache, the sharp, shooting pain...none of it was present. No symptoms have surfaced. And so, "Man Thought"-The path where doing nothing about it-wins another one.

I've been running at half-speeds, or holding back just enough to allow healing to still be possible. I've not run everyday with heavy loads on my back. I've not gotten stupid and run on my own on hardball roads till I thought I was ready. I have done something. I have noted the healing patterns my body exhibits from past injuries and catered to them. And, well, it worked. Such a pair me and my brilliant tick-tock make.

The overall point of my leg being healed: I can lose the chub. I can run my legs as fast and as far as I dare allow, now. And while it might not be the fastest ever, it's still more than moderate. As for the distance...I can all day. These handles on my side are going to vanish. It will take time, but I've got more than enough determination.

Another side note. On my search for the movie Orgazmo by the creators of South Park, I've discovered that the vaginal orgasm is a myth. And by proxy, I've learned how to be a better lover. I wasn't bad at the fighter gig, I'm great at being a "warrior", but I want passion...and that's why I'm a lover. A damn good one! And now, I just got a little better! So ha!

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.