Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
It's a cruel fact.
25 November 2005 | 00:27

It is simple to say that you understand that everyone dies. Simple to say that you are apart of that everyone. But so seldom do we feel the true impact of what that very statement entails. We can only hope it means an end in this world, but that we will live on in Heaven or through reincarnation. We will not bear the thought of how final it truly could be.

It is almost cruel that we should know we will parish. It is the source of our power, though. We know death intimately. We know we can cause it. We know it can become us. It aids us in every decision we make, and it helps us to realize that we might as well enjoy life.

One day, I will die. And I don't know where I'll go, or if I'll turn into the oblivion I've sought in so much of my youth. One thing I do know, though, is that it is good to be alive. It is good to live in this world.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.