Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Rumbling thought
28 November 2005 | 20:30

Somewhere along the line, "nimrod" became synonymous with "idiot" and the like. I don't really know where that derived from, however, it's odd that it's so considering the origins of the word "nimrod." It is, actually, a name mentioned in Genesis. Nimrod was a mighty warrior for the Lord whom had acquired much. It was an honor to be likened to him. And now, it is such offense to be called a nimrod.

While I still have no clue as to who the other is, I feel that I may have misunderstand the name that other gave me. There is mild chance, but if so, it should go to mean many things of such wondrous nature.

Today, I had to deal with a bully. My friend was being picked on by him, and, well, I didn't like it. He tried to pick on me, but my advantage is that he had no clue I was one for a long time in what seems another lifetime.

Now, having been one, I know that there's only one way to end it. And it's not exactly what seems obvious. See, when someone would fight me, I'd only want to fight them more. And if they won, I knew I'd fight them again just for the outright hell of it. It wouldn't stop.

However, when someone could take all that I could give them with a smile, I didn't bother them. I didn't want to. I had respect for them in a wierd, albeit primative way. So, that's what I had to do. And, not surprisingly, it worked.

I called his bluff, and well, I don't look very intimidating...I don't look terribly strong...I don't appear as though I can take more than a few hits. It's an advantage, really. And so, he tried to call my bluff, thinking that's all it was. I stood up and let him hit me with all he had with me just standing there, smiling. He stood there, throwing his fists into my chest, side and gut with as much force and speed he could muster. And while I stood there, laughing, he got winded. In the process, he broke his own watch. And well, I've no bruises, not a signle ache, and respect he gave me when he caught his breath again.

Violence doesn't exactly solve things. However, it can lead to reveal a truth or a knowledge that couldn't quite be seen before. Violence is merely emphasis.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.