Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Two cruel jokes.
10 April 2006 | 20:31

There is so much to report new, and nothing that I want to say. However, I will.

I'm the bunt of two jokes. One very cruel, costly joke that has me infuriated. Another, that just had me a bit peeved. The first I will not be going into explanations about, but the second. Well, I made a borderline lewd comment. Turns out the husband was a few feet away and well within earshot. So, I appologized profusely for I didn't think the woman was married. For a week this goes on, and people joke about it, and I feel like an ass. Today, I get called into my supervisor's office and get a stern talking to about it, because they're supervisor got a call from the woman-who heard the lewd comment through her husband's mouth. And more trouble is to be expected.

I get pissed because it was a comment. I apologized. He joked as though it was fine and done. And then all of a sudden he can't confront me and has to get me in trouble? I was not in good spirits.

Later in the day, when a few people see that I'm going to end up throwing very heavy objects at people by the end of the day, they gather around me and say, "You've been punked." Ha, ha. I'm laughing so hard.

Turns out, the wife didn't call. The husband is okay with it, the wife didn't know about the comment...and, wait...what's this? The supposed husband only knows the woman in question because he, too, went the dentist and had her working on his teeth. Assholes. I'll get them back. However, my mouth stays shut. It's gotten me more harassment than I care to mention. And to think, no one played a prank on me for April Fool's day. Guess they thought they'd make it up to me.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.